day 8 internship - Reisverslag uit Eaglesham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van maxime hollanders - WaarBenJij.nu day 8 internship - Reisverslag uit Eaglesham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van maxime hollanders - WaarBenJij.nu

day 8 internship

Door: maxime

Blijf op de hoogte en volg maxime

06 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Eaglesham

This was my last day at the skicentre. I started with helping the maintenance team again. Afterwards they actually had nothing to do for me, so I helped them stripping the walls, because they were renovating the bar and the clubhouse. Luckily this did not last the whole day, because in the late afternoon there came a group of almost 70 children who had never skied before. So I again helped the children with fixing their ski's and getting their shoes on. At the end of the day I made a groupspicture with the staff and I said goodbye. In the evening I went to a restaurant together with Susan, because she had arranged a dinner together with one of her best friends. Her friend brought two daughters of my age. So we really had a enjoyable and a tasteful evening.


Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Eaglesham

maxime

My name is Maxime Hollanders and I am 17 years old. The name of my school is 'Varendonck College'. This year I will fulfill my internship in Scotland for 2 weeks. The first week I will have my workplacement at a ski centre and the second week I will work at a coffehouse. I will stay at a family who I already met a few times in the French Alpes. Their house is situated close to the city of Glasgow. My main goal is to improve my English and I also want to get some more work experience in a foreign country. I expect to have a great journey where I will meet a lot of people to whom I can speak with to improve my English.

Actief sinds 21 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 68
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1951

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Mei 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

29 April 2015 - 13 Mei 2015

Internship to Scotland

Landen bezocht: