day 4 internship - Reisverslag uit Eaglesham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van maxime hollanders - WaarBenJij.nu day 4 internship - Reisverslag uit Eaglesham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van maxime hollanders - WaarBenJij.nu

day 4 internship

Door: maxime

Blijf op de hoogte en volg maxime

02 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Eaglesham

I started early at the ski centre helping with renting the ski's to clients. During this day I really got to know how to fix the ski's properly. Untill midday there were some boys from my age who helped me. So during the more quit periods I could have a talk with them. In the early afternoon I went to the freestyle park together with a freestyle teacher to perform some tricks. After jumping the jump several times, I said it was time to do a backflip. This appeared to be the wrong choice, because I felt on my shoulder really hard. After being dizzy for a long time and feeling a bit of pain in my shoulder, I decided to continue helping the clients for the rest of the day. After the workplacement I went to the city of Glasgow together with my hosts. We went to the most important places of the city and we have been to the oldest pub of Glasgow. During the evening we laid down on the couch - in front of the fireplace - where we watched some television.


Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Eaglesham

maxime

My name is Maxime Hollanders and I am 17 years old. The name of my school is 'Varendonck College'. This year I will fulfill my internship in Scotland for 2 weeks. The first week I will have my workplacement at a ski centre and the second week I will work at a coffehouse. I will stay at a family who I already met a few times in the French Alpes. Their house is situated close to the city of Glasgow. My main goal is to improve my English and I also want to get some more work experience in a foreign country. I expect to have a great journey where I will meet a lot of people to whom I can speak with to improve my English.

Actief sinds 21 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 64
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1957

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Mei 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

29 April 2015 - 13 Mei 2015

Internship to Scotland

Landen bezocht: